Log in

The ISBRA Tabakoff Award 2024

Dear ISBRA Members, We are pleased to announce the Call for Nominations for the 2024 ISBRA Tabakoff Award to be presented at the joint ISBRA/APSAAR September 23-26, 2024, Congress, in Melbourne, Australia! This award is for excellence in research, which includes all aspects of biomedical research on alcoholism (basic and preclinical, translational and clinical work, genetics, and epidemiology). The awardee will be invited to present a plenary lecture during the joint ISBRA/APSAAR Congress, September 2024.

All members in good standing of ISBRA are invited to nominate individuals for this award. The nomination should consist of a letter (not to exceed 2 pages) outlining the rationale for the nomination. This letter can be signed by the nominator alone or by several supporters of the nomination (all must be ISBRA members), but, in addition, 3 further letters of support from ISBRA members should accompany the nomination. The nomination should be submitted online through via the 2024 ISBRA Tabakoff Award Google Form. Please see below for the ISBRA Tabakoff Award recipient history.

Deadline for Nominations: May 15, 2024.

Sung-Gon Kim, M.D., Ph.D.
2022-2024 ISBRA President

ISBRA Tabakoff Award Recipients

Year Award Recipient Country
2018 Markus Heilig Sweden
2020 Yedy Israel Chile
2022 Helmut Seitz Germany
2022 Susumu Higuchi Japan
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software